• Brian L. Barefield

SNUBBED: Steelers CB Joe Haden feels Pro Football Hall of Fame voters got it wrong.

The NFL and Pro Football Hall of Fame released their 2010s All-Decade team today recognizing players who were considered the greatest during a 10-year time frame that ranged from 2010-19'. Some of the notable players on that team included QB-Tom Brady, DE-J.J. Watt, DT-Aaron Donald, WR-Julio Jones, etc.

Yet the biggest controversy came from the players and fans on who was snubbed. One could argue that the biggest snub was picking Aaron Rodgers over Drew Brees. That debate is being had on social media by NFL fans as we speak. But one player took it upon himself to let the sports world know that he felt slighted by the 48-member selection committee who voted on the All-Decade team.

Pittsburg Steelers defensive back Joe Haden took to Twitter to display his displeasure about the players picked over him. Richard Sherman, Darrelle Revis, Patrick Peterson, Chris Harris Jr., and Tyrann Mathieu all made the team over the No. 7 pick in the 2010 draft by the Cleveland Browns.

While Haden does make a very solid case, one could argue that the reason some of those numbers are low for certain players is because quarterbacks were afraid to throw in their direction.

The better question would be. Who are you removing and placing Haden in their spot?

29 views0 comments